Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Current National Lottery games and licences

We grant licences for each game, or class of games, promoted as part of the National Lottery, these include:

Whenever Camelot want to make changes to any of these games they must apply to us for approval.

Before we approve any changes to the game licence or licence additional games we look at issues like:

  • player protection
  • projected returns to good causes
  • protecting player funds
  • legality
  • impact on the National Lottery brand and intellectual property.

The licence to run the National Lottery is called the Section 5 licence.

We check that Camelot complies with the terms of those licences.

Next page
Is this page useful?
Back to top