Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Permitted lotteries

The Gambling Act 2005 (opens in new tab) created eight categories of permitted lotteries.

They are:

Each type of lottery has its own rules which must be followed.

Previous page
Types of lotteries and their regulations
Next page
Lottery responsibilities
Is this page useful?
Back to top