Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

13 October 2021 - Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Commissioners

Location: Virtual meeting by Microsoft Teams


  • Marcus Boyle (Chair)
  • Terry Babbs (via Teams) (FPC Chair)
  • John Baillie
  • Brian Bannister
  • Carol Brady
  • Stephen Cohen
  • Jo Hill,
  • Trevor Pearce
  • Catharine Seddon (via Teams)

Executive Team:

  • Andrew Rhodes (CEO)
  • Sarah Gardner (DCEO)
  • Tim Miller
  • Nadine Pemberton (Legal)
  • Alistair Quigley
  • John Tanner (4NLC SRO)
  • Helen Venn

Other participants:

  • (REDACTED) (Board Secretary)
  • (REDACTED) (notes)

Apologies: None

1. Welcome, apologies and declarations of interest

The Chair welcomed attendees to the meeting.

There were no apologies.

There were no declarations of interest.

2. Implementation Support Service (ISS) approval

The Board noted the paper.


The Board approved the procurement of the ISS contract as per the recommendations set out in the paper.


Is this page useful?
Back to top