Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

New Chair of the Gambling Commission appointed

02 September 2021

Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, The Rt Hon Oliver Dowden MP, has appointed Marcus Boyle the new Chair of the Gambling Commission.

Marcus has been appointed for a term of five years which commences in September 2021.

He takes over from Bill Moyes whose five-year term in the role comes to an end this month.

Last updated: 6 September 2021

Show updates to this content

No changes to show.

Is this page useful?
Back to top