Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Industry Forum members announced

11 March 2024

The Gambling Commission is pleased to announce the newly appointed members of the Industry Forum.

The Forum - made up of members from Britain’s gambling industry - will provide the Commission with further insight into the views of operators.

Forum members include:

  • Nick Rust (OBE) – Chair
  • Tony Boulton
  • Kirsty Caldwell
  • Charles Cohen
  • Ashley Padgett
  • Mark Pearson
  • Nigel Roddis
  • Leo Walker
  • Helen Walton
  • David Williams

Nick Rust, Chair of the Forum, said: “We had more than 40 applications from across the gambling industry from people wanting to take an active role in the inaugural Industry Forum.

“It was difficult to leave quite a few of those people out, but I’m delighted with the quality and experience of the appointees, and hope as a group we can offer perspectives from across all parts of the industry which the Commission can draw upon to help evolve and improve its performance as the regulator.”

The first meeting of the Forum will be held on 21 March, where members will begin the work of sharing their insight and experience with the Commission.

Last updated: 11 March 2024

Show updates to this content

No changes to show.

Is this page useful?
Back to top