Due to the impact that Coronavirus is having, we have had to reduce our phoneline opening hours.

Our phonelines are open on Monday, Wednesday and Friday between 10 am and 4 pm.

You can use the contact us service to get answers to common questions or send us a contact request.

If gambling problems are affecting you or those close to you, support is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week through GamCare. You can call them free on 0808 8020 133 or go to gamcare.org.uk.

You can also read our Guidance and FAQs for more information.
Skip to main content

Commissioner & Senior Executive Declarations of Interests

As part of the Gambling Commission’s commitment to good practice in corporate governance, Commissioners and Senior Managers are asked to declare all matters which may represent a conflict of interest, or potential conflict of interest, relevant to the work of the Commission. An interest can be ‘direct’ (an interest of the individual) or ‘indirect’ (arising from an interest of close family).

Commissioner and Senior Executive Declaration of Interests (as of August 2019)
 Name Position Interest
Bill Moyes  Chairman Chairman of the General Dental Council
John Baillie Commissioner  None to declare 
Carol Brady   Commissioner  

Warden of the Assay Office, Birmingham

Advisory member of the Commission for Local Administration in England Director of CPCM Consultancy Limited
Stephen Cohen  Commissioner  

Lay member, Health & Care Professions Council

Directorships of 12 Stanley Gardens Management, Queens Park Developments, EG Capital Advisers, JP Morgan Japan Investment Trust, Highgate Capital Fund

(Cayman), Woodford Patient Capital Trust, Chrysos Fund Limited
 Alison Hastings  Commissioner (appointment ended 30 August 2019)  

Senior Adviser, Pagefield Specialist Partner at Alder Media

Vice Chair & SID, Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust Non-executive director at Archant and Motability Operations Group PLC, Lay Member of the Council of Durham University

Governor, Birkenhead High School Academy Trustee, Shakespeare North Playhouse Trust

Press Association Trust
Sarika Patel  Commissioner (appointment ended 25 November 2019) Non-executive director of the Office for Nuclear Regulation, Trustee of Action for Children and The Royal Institution
Trevor Pearce Commissioner   

Chair of UK Anti-Doping Trustee of Stop the Traffik, Canterbury Ost Trust

Jonathan Scott Commissioner

Non-executive director of the Competition and Markets AuthorityTrustee of The Family Holiday Association

Director of Primrose Street Limited

Member of The Press and Assessment Board of Cambridge University

Chair of Governors at The Perse School, Cambridge

Catharine Seddon Commissioner & SID 

Lay Member of the Legal Services Board Member of the Determinations Panel, at the Pensions Regulator

Specialist lay member of Employment and Mental Health Tribunals Trustee of the CPotential Trust

 Neil McArthur  Chief Executive Officer  None
 Vic Beaumont  Chief People Officer  None
 Sarah Gardner  Executive Director  Indirect interest in Avison Young
 Paul Hope  Executive Director  None 
 Philip Lloyd  Interim Financial Officer  None
 Tim Miller  Executive Director  None
 John Tanner  Executive Director

Trustee of The Old Enfield Charitable Trust

PCC Member and Trustee, St. Andrew's Enfield

 Helen Venn  Executive Director  None
 Richard Watson  Executive Director  None