Cookies on the Gambling Commission website

The Gambling Commission website uses cookies to make the site work better for you. Some of these cookies are essential to how the site functions and others are optional. Optional cookies help us remember your settings, measure your use of the site and personalise how we communicate with you. Any data collected is anonymised and we do not set optional cookies unless you consent.

Set cookie preferences

You've accepted all cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

15 May 2020 - Minutes of the meeting of the Board of Commissioners

Location: Virtual meeting by Skype


  • Bill Moyes (Chair)
  • Terry Babbs
  • Brian Bannister
  • John Baillie
  • Carol Brady
  • Stephen Cohen (Chair of NLCC)
  • Jo Hill
  • Martin Narey
  • Trevor Pearce
  • Catharine Seddon

In attendance:

  • Neil McArthur
  • Sarah Gardner
  • Marie Perry
  • John Tanner (SRO)
  • (REDACTED) (Board Secretary)
  • (REDACTED) (Legal)
  • (REDACTED) (notes)
  • Tamsin Morgan
  • Andrew Wilson (Commercial Director)
  • (REDACTED), Rothschild & Co (External attendee)


  • Vic Beaumont
  • Paul Hope
  • Tim Miller
  • Alistair Quigley
  • Helen Venn
  • Richard Watson

Welcome, apologies and declarations of interest

There were no declarations of interest.

Apologies were noted from Executive Group members.


1. Launch of 4NLC SQ go/no go, including market feedback (SR1 - NL Fourth Licence)

The SRO for 4NLC presented the paper.


The Chair thanked the team on behalf of the Board for the very clear paper which has assisted the conversation.

2. Any Other Business

There was no other business.

Is this page useful?
Back to top